Volunteer Recognition Committee

A Volunteer Recognition Committee has been established to support the awards nomination and selection processes.  The Committee looks forward to showcasing all of the exceptional work our volunteers do throughout the year for our members.  We will share their inspiring stories and creative ideas across the Association. Our volunteers will know what a difference they make and the impact their contributions have on our members, our branches, the Association, their communities, and Canadians.  
The Committee consists of the following members: 

Nomination Committee:

Carol Grieco, Director, District of Ontario
Rick Brick, Director, District of the Prairies & NWT
Brian Strongman, Member
Léonard LeBlanc, Member
Bernd Hirsekorn, Member
Veronica Britton, Branch President, Cornwall & District
Micheline Lefrançois, Branch Vice-President, Québec
John Erkelens, Branch Services Coordinator, Alberta/NWT 

Selection Committee:

Ted Young, Director, District of Ontario 
Shawn McCord, Senior Consultant, Johnson Inc 
Marta Hayek, CEO, Elder Abuse Prevention Ontario

National Office Staff:

Donna Hansen, Manager HR and Volunteers 
Gail Curran, Volunteer Engagement Officer 
Ysabel Anderson, Administrative Assistant 

For additional information, please contact Gail Curran, Volunteer Engagement Officer, at (613)745-2559 extension 235 or gcurran@federalretirees.ca