Volunteer Recognition Committee

A Volunteer Recognition Committee has been established to support the awards nomination and selection processes.  The Committee looks forward to showcasing all of the exceptional work our volunteers do throughout the year for our members.  We will share their inspiring stories and creative ideas across the Association. Our volunteers will know what a difference they make and the impact their contributions have on our members, our branches, the Association, their communities, and Canadians. 
The Committee consists of the following members:

Nomination Committee:

Linda MacDonald, Director. District of Ontario, Chair Volunteer Recognition Nomination Committee 
Daniel Brunet, Director, District of Ottawa/Nunavut  
Brian Strongman, Director, District of British Columbia and Yukon
Michelle Langille, Advocacy Program Officer, Nova Scotia
Paula Nygaard, Branch Services Coordinator, Manitoba
Donald Déry, Branch President

Selection Committee:

Léonard LeBlanc, Director, District of Atlantic, Chair, Volunteer Recognition Selection Committee
Shawn McCord, Senior Consultant, Johnson Inc
Larry Menard, Executive, APEX
Lesley Brown, Executive Director, QCC
Alain Trepanier, former Director, District of British Columbia & Yukon

National Office Staff:

Donna Hansen, Manager HR and Volunteers
Gail Curran, Volunteer Engagement Officer
Ysabel Anderson, Administrative Assistant

For additional information, please contact Gail Curran, Volunteer Engagement Officer, at (613)745-2559 extension 235 or gcurran@federalretirees.ca